Silent Waters out today!

June 2023

Richard and Judy Book Club Author, L V Matthews is back with a bang this month with her thrilling new novel, Silent Waters.

Is blood thicker than water?

At five a.m. one summer’s morning, police diver Jen Harper wakes to find herself submerged in the silt of a river with no memory of how she got there.

Forty-eight hours later, she’s called to dive in the same river in search of a missing woman, Claudia Franklin.

But for Jen, this is no ordinary job. Her and Claudia’s families were entangled for decades – there is unresolved resentment between them, unspoken secrets.

Jen hasn’t seen Claudia for twelve years now. Or has she?

‘Tightly plotted with great characters and pacing’ – Prima

‘A compelling psychological thriller’ – Crime Monthly

For fans of Gillian McAllister and Lisa Jewell comes a powerful and haunting novel about family, secrets and murder.

Posted in