R. B. Egan’s thrilling debut is here!

June 2024

One Perfect Stanger has arrived!

Today is publication for the gripping debut from author R. B. Egan.

‘Full of twists and turns that keeps you constantly guessing… a gripping read’ Reader review

‘Has it all – pace, action, intrigue, mystery, dark secrets, relatable characters and an intricately woven plot. I devoured it in one weekend… Fantastic’ Andrea Mara

‘Page-turner of a thriller I would recommend to everyone. I enjoyed the fast pace… I was unable to guess who was behind everything until the reveal’ Reader review

Would you commit a crime to save your family?

Nicole had the perfect life, with her handsome surgeon husband Mark, their two young daughters and a beautiful big house.

But everything changed when Mark suddenly left his job at the hospital six months ago. He’s distant. Keeping secrets. And they are out of money.

Then Nicole gets a strange message:

There is a million euros in your bank account. All you need to do is drive a car. Yes, or no?

This would be the answer to her prayers. It would save her family. But who sent it? What do they really want from Nicole?

And why hasn’t Mark come home?

An absolutely addictive and gripping thriller with twists and turns you just won’t see coming. Fans of Lisa Jewell, TM Logan and CL Taylor will be hooked from the very first page.

Everyone is gripped by One Perfect Stranger:

‘A tense, taut, pacy read’ Jane Corry

‘Gripping story right to the very end… An unsettling feeling that this could, just maybe, so easily happen to someone like you’ Reader review

‘An intense and twisting mystery that surprised me at every turn. Thrilling stuff!’ C.M. Ewan

Posted in