Our writers mean business

The Woman I Was Before out today in PB!

May 2020

Kerry Fisher's The Woman I Was Before is now out in PB.

Of all the emotions single mother Kate Jones feels as she walks into her brand new house on Parkview Road, hope is the most unexpected. She has changed her name and her daughter’s, and moved across the country to escape the single mistake that destroyed their lives.

Kate isn’t the only woman on the street starting afresh. Warm, whirlwind Gisela with her busy life and confident children, and sharp, composed Sally, with her spontaneous marriage and high-flying career, are the first new friends Kate has allowed herself in years. While she can’t help but envy their seemingly perfect lives, their friendship might help her leave her guilt behind.
Until one day, everything changes. Kate is called to the scene of a devastating car accident, the consequences of which will test everything the women thought they knew about each other, and themselves.

Can Kate stop her own secrets from unravelling, or was her hope for a new life in vain?

The Secrets of Sunshine out today

May 2020

The UK edition of Phaedra Patrick's The Secrets of Sunshine publishes today.

A single father gets an unexpected second chance at love in the heart-warming new novel from the bestselling author of The Library of Lost and Found.

Out now in paperback!

Samantha Tonge Wins at Romantic Novelists’ Association Awards

March 2020

Samantha Tonge’s Knowing You has won the Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award at the RNAs. Samantha attended the ceremony London alongside agent Clare Wallace and husband Martin, as well as her editors at Canelo. 

The Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award is a brand new category celebrating novels with a substantial thriller, suspense or mystery element alongside a romantic story. 

Congratulations, Samantha!
 

Paperback Publication for Prior

February 2020

With a fresh new cover to match the beautiful story within, Ellie and the Harpmaker is 'Uplifting and full of heart', the perfect book for these rainy days!

Meet Ellie. She’s perfectly happy living her quiet life with her husband, Clive.

Meet Dan. He thinks all he needs is the time and space to make harps in his isolated barn on Exmoor.

What Ellie and Dan don’t know yet, is that a chance encounter is about to change all of this.

Out Today in Paperback!

Girls in Tin Hats out today!

February 2020

Girls in Tin Hats is the heart-wrenching generational saga by Sunday Times top ten bestselling author Annie Murray.

Under the darkening clouds of war, two very different girls from the tight-knit community in Small Heath join up as ARP wardens to do their bit for the Home Front.

Long buried secrets come to light, and their stories are woven together amid the intense bombing of Birmingham. The girls’ lives will be changed forever by friendship and love, by tragedy and joy. 

Out today in HB. 

The Rules of Murder by Rob Sinclair is out today!

January 2020

The Rules of Murder, the second book in Rob Sinclair's DI Dani Stephens series, is out today in eBook. 

With one teenager killed and another missing, Dani is desperate to find the killer. But it might be that her only option is to turn to her brother -- the serial killler who'd attacker her. 

Congratulations, Rob! 

Mr Nobody out now in the UK!

January 2020

The second novel by Catherine Steadman, is out now in the UK, following its US release earlier in the week.

In Mr Nobody, a psychiatrist treating a man with no memory discovers that her patient knows far more about her past than his own

Congratulations, Catherine!  

Mr Nobody by Catherine Steadman is out now in the US

January 2020

The second novel from New York Times bestselling author Catherine Steadman, is out now in the US. 

In Mr Nobody, a psychiatrist treating a man with no memory discovers that her patient knows far more about her past than his own

It will be released in the UK on 9th January. 

Congratulations, Catherine! 

Lee Smashes the Records

January 2020

After topping the UK Charts for a 9th Week and celebrating a well-deserved Christmas No. 1 Spot, Blue Moon has surpassed even Lee's previous records for most consecutive weeks at the top of the UK Chart!

This is a must read for fans of the series, and the perfect pick for a New Year read! 

Publication Day for Take My Hand

May 2020

Take My Hand, written by best friends Kerry Fisher and Pat Sowa, publishes today. 

In this heartfelt, brave and honest account, Kerry Fisher and Pat Sowa share everything they’ve learnt from surviving the darkest of times. They shine a light on what it really feels like when your world shatters and how they found hope in the deepest despair.

In this profoundly moving book, Kerry and Pat take readers on a very personal exploration of the universal experiences of grief and loss, love and friendship that connect us all. Like a wise companion offering comfort, Take My Hand is a lifeline both to those overwhelmed by heartbreak and for friends and family who don’t know how to help. Most of all, it’s a powerful reminder that no matter how difficult life gets, you are not alone.

Out now in PB and Ebook.

The Secrets of Love Story Bridge US Publication

April 2020

Phaedra Patrick's The Secrets of Love Story Bridge is out today in the US!

Brimming with Phaedra Patrick’s signature charm and a sparkling cast of characters, The Secrets of Sunshine follows one man’s journey to unlock his heart and discover new beginnings in the unlikeliest places.

The UK edition, The Secrets of Sunshine, published May 14th.

Tenth Title for Jacqui Rose

February 2020

Ten titles later and Jacqui Rose is back stronger than ever with her latest title, Poison.

This heart-racing new gangland thriller will have readers on the edge of the seats, 'gritty and gripping', and perfect for fans of Martina Cole.

In a life of crime, loyalty means everything – even if you don’t always see eye to eye. But when Vaughn Sadler speaks up to get Franny Doyle sent down, he’s broken every rule in the book to win checkmate.

She has a score to settle, and prison won't stop her.

Out Today!

Debut Hit The Neighbours is out Today!

February 2020

Congratulations to the amazing Nicola Gill on the publication of her debut novel, The Neighbours

Meet neighbours Cassie and Ginny, two very different women, but they have more in common than they’d care to imagine (or admit). And when their worlds collide, they realise that sometimes – just sometimes – bad neighbours become good friends…

This amazing debut novel is the perfect winter warmer, the perfect blend of 'of realism and escapism'.

Sometimes, to get up from rock bottom, you’ve got to take the stairs…

Paperback for Parker - A Book of Bones out now in UK PB

February 2020

The wait is over, John Connolly's latest Charlier Parker Thriller, A Book of Bones, is now available in paperback! 

Across America women are being sacrificed. Each sacfirice, a summons. And somthing in the darkness has heard the call.

'A chilling blend of police procedural and gothic horror tale...perfect for fireside reading on a cold, rainy night,'

This is not one to be missed, so if you didn't get your hands on the hardback, we've got you covered! 

Out in the UK today, and US on 20th Feb!

The Dilemma by B.A. Paris out now in hardback

January 2020

The Dilemma, by Sunday Times bestselling author B.A. Paris, is out today in the UK in hardback. The Dilemma has already become a top 10 ebook bestseller after early eBook release last month.

A couple are faced with an impossible choice -- be honest, no matter how terrible the truth is, or give the person you love a few extra hours of happiness? 

US publication will follow later this year. 

Congratulations, B.A. Paris!

The Spitfire Sisters Out Today

January 2020

Margaret Dickinson, The Sunday Times Bestselling author, has done it again with the breathtaking conclusion to The Maitland Triology

The Spitfire Sisters will have readers soring with Dickinson's classic mix strong female characters and intricately woven relationships, all set against a beautifully constructed backdrop. 'Family and friendship mean everything under the darkening skies of wartime Britain.'

Out now in hardback! 

Booker Prize Judging Panel 2020 Announced

January 2020

It is with great excitement that we are able to announce that Lee Child has been selected as one of the Judges for the Booker Prize 2020. 

Lee has done what few others have achieved in his career, bridging the gap between literary and commercial fans, pushing back at those who claim commercial success and literary merit seldom go hand in hand.

With the likes of Kate Atkinson, Margaret Drabble, Bill Clinton and Barack Obama amongst Lee's 'Reacher Creatures', it's no surprise that his appointment brings an fresh perception to the prestigious award.

As Gaby Wood, Literary Director of the Booker Prize Foundation noted in comments to the Evening Express, each judge's 'powers of perception have broken barriers in their respective fields.' With over 100 million copies sold worldwide, we are sure that Lee's fans and avid readers will keep up to date on all the latest news in regard to this year's historic prize.


 

Welcome to Instagram

January 2020

With the start of the New Year it's time to introduce the Darley Anderson instagram account. 

Keep up to date with all of our publications, authors, illustrators and more. Go and give it a follow @darleyanderson_agency

You don't want to miss out...

The most commercially minded agency in London

Our UK literary agents have a long history of producing commercial success for our authors in a broad variety of genres. Many of our writers are among the highest-paid, bestselling authors in the world.