Our writers mean business

Kerry Fisher

Kerry Fisher was born in Peterborough and studied French and Italian at Bath University. She lived and worked abroad as an English teacher, a holiday rep and grape picker before succumbing to getting a ‘proper job’ and returning to England. She studied Periodical Journalism and started at Essentials Magazine in London.

She now lives in Surrey with her husband, teenage son, eleven-year-old daughter and a very naughty labrador/schnauzer called Poppy.

Her latest novel, After the Lie, will be published by Bookouture in April 2016.

For more information about Kerry, please click here. Or tweet her @KerryFSwayne 

The Silent Wife

Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he'd done something terrible?

A heart wrenching and gripping tale. I was hooked from the very first page.' Write Escape 

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything Massimo has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. 

Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. The one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife Caitlin. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? 

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. 

A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. 
 

Territory Publisher/Agent
World Darley Anderson Agency
UK & Commonwealth Bookouture
Czech Republic Euromedia
Estonia Ersen

After the Lie

An addictive and gripping read about love, life and living a lie.

One little lie can make one big difference …

Lydia has the ‘right’ kind of friends, her children are at the ‘right’ kind of school and she’s married to the ‘right’ sort of man – kind, steady, reliable Mark. Her wedding business is flourishing and even though she is at loggerheads with her mother, she couldn’t ask for anything more from life.

But the truth is that Lydia has been lucky. She has been living a lie for years and Mark has no idea who he is really married to. But nothing lasts forever and the past has a funny way of catching up with the present. When the person who knows all of Lydia’s dark little secrets turns up at the school gates, his presence threatens to blow Lydia’s life apart.

What is Lydia’s terrible truth? Once the secret is out, you can’t put it back …

 

Territory Publisher/Agent
World Darley Anderson Agency
World English Bookouture

The Island Escape

Can one woman’s marriage survive her best friend’s divorce? Fans of Veronica Henry and Erica James, this is the next book to add to your reading list.

It’s time to get back to where it all began…

Octavia Sheldon thought she’d have a different life. One where she travelled the world with an exotic husband and free-spirited children in tow. But things didn’t turn out quite like that.

Married to safe, reliable Jonathan, her life now consists of packed lunches, school runs and more loads of dirty washing than she ever thought possible. She’s not unhappy. It’s just that she can barely recognise herself any longer.

So as Octavia watches her best friend’s marriage break up, it starts her thinking. What if life could be different? What if she could escape and get back to the person she used to be? Escape back to the island where she spent her summers? And what if the man she used to love was there waiting for her…?

Publication by Avon on 21st May 2015

Territory Publisher/Agent
World Darley Anderson Agency
UK & Commonwealth HarperCollins / Avon
US Bookouture
Brazil Bertrand Brasil
Germany Goldmann

The School Gate Survival Guide

Feisty Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch.

She spends her life wiping up spilt Sauvignon Blanc and vacuuming around handbags before rushing back home to run around after her children's hopeless father on an estate where survival depends on your ability to look the other way.

But an unusual inheritance catapults her into a different world where the rules are different. It seems no child can survive without organic apricots and Kumon maths classes and no woman can contemplate a week without pilates and pedicures.

As she dashes from coffee mornings to her mops and buckets, she is drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in.

But is his interest in her purely professional or will her modern My Fair Lady experiment end in disaster? 

Avon published in e-book in July 2014 and will publish in paperback in September 2014.

Territory Publisher/Agent
World Darley Anderson Agency
UK & Commonwealth HarperCollins / Avon
Brazil Bertrand Brasil
German Goldmann

The most commercially minded agency in London

Our UK literary agents have a long history of producing commercial success for our authors in a broad variety of genres. Many of our writers are among the highest-paid, bestselling authors in the world.